Welcome to my new author platform.

The new year has begun and I am kicking off my new author platform.  On this site, I’ll keep you updated on my progress as an author and educator.  The link to my old blog is on the right column, as are the links to where my book can be purchased.

New Business for a New Year

After listening to several podcasts and reading blogs on self-publishing, I’ve decided to take myself off of KDP Select and diversify the availability of Captain James Hook and the Curse of Peter Pan.  I have had no problems with KDP Select and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to get noticed.  Even though it is fair to say that roughly 80% of the 3000+ ebooks I’ve sold have been Amazon giveaways, the main selling point for being exclusive with Amazon is that I would not have reached so many people otherwise.  Through their free promotional days, I now have over a dozen free four and five-star reviews.

Amazon KDP Select has been good to me, but it is time for a change.  I am now less than a week away from when my ninety-day enrollment expires on January 18th.  The next day, I’ll be posting the book on Kobo, Barnes and Noble, and Smashwords.   My wonderful wife, Melissa, bought me Scrivener for Christmas this year.  I’ll post more about the necessary learning curve another time, but I generated .epub files through the program for immediate upload.  The day after my enrollment expires, I’ll be going live in more markets around the world.

Needless to say, I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

